The Crystal Method | Divided by Night (Ingrooves)

| Print |

cd_crystal-method.jpgDivided by Night is a new sound for the electronic duo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Crystal Method is one of the more famous bands of the electronic dance genre. Though the band took a brief break, they came back strong with their new album Divided by Night. The album not only is energetic and catchy, it is a new sound for Crystal Method.

New single "Drown in the Now" has the reggae element of featured artist Matisyahu, yet still incorporates the electronic music of the Crystal Method. The fusing of these two genres is interesting and enthralling. Matisyahu's soothing voice accompanied by the techno music creates a very lively, energetic sound. Not only did the duo blend electronic music with reggae, they also experimented with hip-hop.

The track "Sine Language" features a hip-hop beat blended into an electronic beat. This song is loud and upbeat, and also has lyrics. Though the words are hardly understandable, the lines are rapped, giving the song more of a hip-hop element. While there are songs with singers, both girls and guys, there are also tracks like "Smile?" that are purely instrumental.

Divided by Night is a new sound for the electronic duo; luckily, the new sound is refreshing, organic and a good change. | Shelley Kaur

order sildenafil online

Latest in Photogallery


bastille_75_lnd_thumb.jpg
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 22:14
Grouplove_75.gif
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 00:59
The-Urge_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 20:23
Bottle-Rockets_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 19:40
MGMT_75.gif
Monday, 18 November 2013 11:09

For the Couch


iamdivine_75.jpg
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 22:44
Mystery_Science_Theater_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:26
Thebigamist_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:20
geoclub_75.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:49
wonderwall_collect.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:43

From the Theatre


undertheskin_75.jpg
Thursday, 17 April 2014 21:20
once_75.jpg
Tuesday, 15 April 2014 16:14
wintersoldier-header.jpg
Monday, 14 April 2014 00:00
Howler_75.jpg
Sunday, 13 April 2014 21:02
draftday_75_copy.jpg
Thursday, 10 April 2014 21:25