Spiritualized to Release Sixth Studio Album

spiritualized.jpgSpiritualized will release their sixth studio album, "Songs In A&E," on Fontana International/Spaceman Records on June 3, 2008.






It has been five years since the release of Spiritualized’s last studio album "Amazing Grace."  Frontman Jason Pierce was struck by a serious illness in 2005, which delayed the release of any future material. Inevitably, perhaps, this setback appears to have led to inspiration.
Several of the tracks from "Songs In A&E" have already been previewed in last year’s Acoustic Mainlines shows. The track “Soul On Fire” will be released as a single and be available on CD and download formats.
Pierce has also recorded the soundtrack to the new film, "Mr. Lonely," directed by Harmony Korine ("Julian Donkey-Boy" and "Gummo"). The movie will be released at the end of March.
Spiritualized will be performing new tracks from "Songs In A&E" along with a catalogue selection in the upcoming Acoustic Mainlines Shows:
Wednesday, April 23rd – Santa Barbara, CA @ Lobero Theatre
Friday, April 25th – San Diego, CA @ 4th & B
Saturday, April 26th – Indio, CA @ Empire Polo Grounds
The tracklist for "Songs In A&E" are:
1. Harmony                             2. Sweet Talk
3. Death Take Your Fiddle        4. I Gotta Fire
5. Soul On Fire                        6. Harmony 2
7. Sitting On Fire                     8. Yeah Yeah
9. You Lie You Cheat              10. Harmony 3
11. Baby I’m Just A Fool         12. Don’t Hold Me So Close
13. Harmony 4                       14. The Waves Crash In
15. Harmony 5                       16. Borrowed Your Gun
17. Harmony 6                       18. Goodnight Goodnight

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply