Robert Schneider Children’s Album

robbert-200.jpgRobert Schneider of The Apples In Stereo Set To Debut Children’s Album On February 17, 2009






Robert Schneider, the mind behind one of indie-rock’s seminal music groups, The Apples in Stereo, will be releasing his debut children’s music album under the character name Robbert Bobbert for the Little Monster Records label on February 17th, 2009.

The album, entitled Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine will include a humorous comic book designed by artist Todd Webb, introducing kids and parents to his inventor/scientist character, Robert Bobbert.

"Recording music for children is an amazing and fun experience," Schneider explains. "It forces me to be extra creative because you are writing for an extra creative audience. Kids’ ears are very tuned in to unusual sounds, so I threw many of my regular instruments out the window in order to come up with a whole new palette of colorful noises and wanted to make super-pop music that kids will like to sing along with."

Schneider tests his tunes with live audiences and his son Max. Schneider has won a huge cult following not only for his musical career including two recent performing guest appearances on Comedy Central’s The Colbert Report, but also for his exceptional

mathematical mind. He’s twice been a featured speaker at the Mathematical Association of America’s bi-annual event MathFest and created a new "The Non-Pythagorean Musical Scale" based on natural logarithms.

The Apples’ two most recent CDs for grownups – New Magnetic Wonder and Electronic Projects For Musicians, have been co- released by Elijah Woods’ Simian Records label through Yep Roc Records.

Little Monster Records is the newly hatched indie kids’ music label based in Woodstock, NY. The label features family music by top artists in a range of musical genres. Earlier this year, the label released Medeski Martin & Wood’s celebrated family release, Let’s Go Everywhere. All Together Now and Soulville are two other new releases from the label.

There will be live shows in select major markets in 2009.

For more information and song samples, visit

DETAILS: Robert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine Available at retailers

and online stores nationally on February 17th, 2009.

Colorful digipak Includes CD and colorful comic book.  

Track Listing

1. I Am A Clock

2. We R Super Heroes

3. Hey Little Puppy

4. Gravity

5. Fee Fi Fo, Fee Fi Fum

6. The Little Duck

7. Boom Boom

8. The Mighty Mighty Elephant

9. Laughing

10. I Love The Animals

11. A Tiny Sheep

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply