Bryan Scary & The Shredding Tears Give Away New Album

news_bryan-scary.jpgFlight of the Knife lands spring 2008; offering weekly free download program before April release







Brooklyn psych-poppers Bryan Scary & The Shredding Tears are thrilled to announce the upcoming release of their second album, Flight of the Knife. Black and Greene Records will officially release the album on April 1, 2008. As a special treat to their fans, the band is offering a free track that they can download every week leading up to the release, starting January 8 on a special website. Also available at the website is a special pre-order, which will include the new album, limited edition packaging, and a variety of BSST goodies. Hear the first track now at their MySpace. Stay tuned for more information regarding this download program, as well as the band’s upcoming tour schedule.

A conceptual work centered around the sky and outer space, the album marks the first appearance of Scary’s touring band on a record. It was recorded with producer Brian McTear (Apollo Sunshine, Matt Pond PA) between tours last fall. Featuring a harder rocking sound and heavy emphasis on ensemble dynamics, Flight of the Knife captures the bands’ acclaimed live sound while expanding upon the studio wizardry and lush eccentricities of Scary’s self-recorded debut, The Shredding Tears.

Off icial tracklisting for Flight of the Knife
1. Flight of the Knife (Part One)
2. Venus Ambassador
3. Imitation of the Sky
4. La Madame on the Moon
5. The Fire-Tree Bird
6. The Curious Disappearance of The Sky-Ship Thunder-Man
7. The Purple Rocket
8. The Zero Light
9. Mama Waits
10. Son of Stab
11. Heaven on a Bird
12. Flight of the Knife (Part Two)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply