Be Social

Twitter: LastFM: PLAYBACK:stl YouTube: PLAYBACK:stl Instagram: Instagram

Student Rick: Soundtrack for a Generation (Victory)

| Print |

Student Rick is hardly a band in need of teaching.

If Student Rick’s new CD is, in fact, a “soundtrack for a generation,” it is certainly for a generation with really good taste. Student Rick is hardly a band in need of teaching. This Indiana-based, guitar pop band has all the elements of a great group. The vocals are strong and the melodies are haunting. 

Anyone who caught Student Rick’s amazing acoustic show at the Galaxy last month should be pleased to know that the group is just as strong on CD as they are in concert.  Tracks like “Hideaway” and “Please Forgive Me” are so solid that you’ll want to buy an extra pack of batteries for your Walkman so you can listen to them all day long. Soundtrack of a Generation is certainly a reason for Victory Records to claim victory.

order sildenafil online

Latest in Photogallery


bastille_75_lnd_thumb.jpg
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 22:14
Grouplove_75.gif
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 00:59
The-Urge_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 20:23
Bottle-Rockets_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 19:40
MGMT_75.gif
Monday, 18 November 2013 11:09

For the Couch


iamdivine_75.jpg
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 22:44
Mystery_Science_Theater_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:26
Thebigamist_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:20
geoclub_75.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:49
wonderwall_collect.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:43

From the Theatre


undertheskin_75.jpg
Thursday, 17 April 2014 21:20
once_75.jpg
Tuesday, 15 April 2014 16:14
wintersoldier-header.jpg
Monday, 14 April 2014 00:00
Howler_75.jpg
Sunday, 13 April 2014 21:02
draftday_75_copy.jpg
Thursday, 10 April 2014 21:25